J.A. Vitovsky Elementary

Inspiring Excellence

Return to Headlines

Fall Sports Honors

Heritage High School Honors

Heritage Football players on the Al-District Team include Hogan Keasler, Noah Parker, Nathan Gaskamp, Jorden Thompson, Dre Washington, Christian Anglemyer, Cody Ashmore, Jay Wilkerson, Raja Banks, Nolan Ast, Tanner Whitehead, Nathan Texada, Isaiah McCrary, Garrison Espinoza and Brayden Wright. Nathan Ast, Seth Terrell, Noah Parker, Rodney Richmond were named to the All-District Honorable Mention Team. Additionally, Kerrion Fields was the District MVP, Jack Freeman was the Offensive Line MVP, Preston Smith was named Defensive Line MVP, Landon Ledbetter was named Offensive Newcomer and Jon Sanders was the Defensive Newcomer. Jack Freeman was named to the Texas APSE All-State team.

Academic All-District honors went to Christian Anglemyer, Cody Ashmore, Nathan Ast, Nolan Ast, Lee Aston, Talon Berg, Dustin, Brasher, Alex Carrizal, Christian Elliott, Jack Ellis, Garrison Espinoza Jack Freeman, Hogan Keasler, Landon Ledbetter, Noah Parker, Payton Parker Laramie Sayles, Preston Smith, Nathan Texada, Jorden TThompson, Tanner Whitehead, Lorenzo Wilson and Braden Wright. Lee Aston was named to the Elite Academic All-State Team with Hogan Keasler and Christian Anglemyer named to the second team and Jack Ellis, Payton Parker, Preston Smith and Seth Terrell named to the Honorable Mention squad.


Heritage Tennis The All-District Tennis Team Members from Heritge High School are Ben Helm, Trevor Weis, Carson Lansdowne, Sami Joudeh, Carter Lucas, Dustin Heitman, Chelsea Wilson, Katie DeSelle, Haylie Hunger, katey Halcomb, Macy Bell and Abby Vargas. Josh Windham and Rylie Helm were added to the All District Honorable Mention Team.

Heritage All-District Volleyball honors went to Tori Needels, Katie Greer and Grayce Davis while Karena Tipton was named to the Honorable Mention team.  Julia Valdez was named the district's Outside Hitter and Katie Chambers was awarded the District Server title. Tori Needels, Emma Arnold, Katie Chambers Julia Goerig, Kelsey Carpenter and Hanna Larson were named to the Academic All District team. 


Midlothian High School Honors

mhs football All-District Cross Country athletes from Midlothian High School include Keila Finnestad, Katherine Yarbrough, Abby Whitworth, Kaylie Wheeless, Kailey Shafer, Viktorya Rodriguez, and Madeline Shepherd. Also, Tanner Henderson, Bailey Belk, Tristan Brubaker, Aaron Tomlinson, Ramiro Huerta, Tetsuya Mii and Christian Naizer.

Representing MHS on the All-District football team were Landry Songer, Sammy Carreon and Nolan Samek. Drake Wayland, Jake Brown, Zach Estridge, Tyler Caldwell, Zach Burks and Austin Poovey were named All-District Honorable Mention.

The All-District Volleyball Team included Lady Panthers Emalee Lowe, Samantha Rodgers, Kelby Buchannan, Kamryn Owen and Georgia Capell. Sydney Little was recognized as the District Hitter of the Year. Academic All-District team members were Georgia Capell, Aubrey Walton, Sydney Little and Kamryn Owen.