Midlothian Independent School District


Midlothian ISD Announces 2021 - 2022 Teachers of the Year

Midlothian ISD is excited to announce the 2021 - 2022 Teachers of the Year! These individuals were selected at each campus by their peers for innovating in the classroom, building relationships with their students, showcasing leadership on campus and fostering a positive educational environment. 

2021 - 2022 Teachers of the Year

  • Lindsay Bass, T.E. Baxter Elementary
  • Jonathon Pollard, J.R. Irvin Elementary
  • Stacy Hull, Longbranch Elementary
  • Janine Thorne, Dolores W. McClatchey Elementary
  • Stephanie Daniell, LaRue Miller Elementary
  • Peter Lewiston, Mt. Peak Elementary
  • Haley Irby, J.A. Vitovsky Elementary
  • Elizabeth Strange, Dieterich Middle School
  • Danielle Hyde, Frank Seale Middle School
  • Dawn Richmond, Walnut Grove Middle School
  • David Owens, Heritage High School
  • Bethany Dowd, Midlothian High School
  • Valerie Beckwith, The MILE

“We are excited to honor these teachers and their hard work, and I would like to congratulate each of them for earning this accomplishment,” Dr. Jo Ann Fey, Superintendent of Schools, said. “We want the absolute best for all of our students, and our Teachers of the Year have gone above and beyond to serve their students, colleagues and campuses.”

MISD will recognize the Teachers of the Year this spring at our annual banquet, which is made possible by our partnership with Methodist Midlothian Medical Center. The district extends a special thank you to Methodist Midlothian for helping us honor our teachers and the positive impact they have on our community.