Midlothian Independent School District


Task Force Members

District Level Members

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Lane Ledbetter

Administrative Services
Dr. Courtney Carpenter
Chief Administrative Officer

Department of Learning
Judy Walling - Deputy Superintendent
Melissa Wolfe - Executive Director of Specialized Learning
Shannon Thompson - Director of Special Education
Becki Krsnak - Director of Elementary Learning
Nikki Nix - Director of Secondary Learning
Becky Wiginton - Director of Guidance & Counseling
Lisa Knight - Coordinator of Special & Federal Programs
Dr. Aaron Williams - Coordinator of Fine Arts, Math, Advanced Academics, and Accountability

Finance & Operations
Jim Norris - Assistant Superintendent of Finance & Operations
Brian Blackwell - Executive Director of Finance & Operations
Sandy Bundrick - Controller
Deanna Cannon- Transportation Coordinator
Peter Pajack - Director of Food Services

Human Resources, Student Services, and Safety & Security
KayLynn Day - Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources & Student Services
Dr. Shorr Heathcote - Director of Human Resources
Dr. Al Hemmle - Student Services Administrator
Todd York - Director of Athletics
Commander Tim Hicks - Director of Safety & Security
Judi Fiorenza - Lead District Nurse
Kelly Golden - HR Manager

Communications, Engagement, & Strategic Operations
Karen Fitzgerald - Assistant Superintendent of Engagement & Strategic Operations
Jamie McNulty - Communications Manager
Kyle Kehrwald - Communications Coordinator
Leo Abramovich - Graphics Coordinator
Ron Bland - Media Specialist

Technology Services
Leslie Garakani - Chief Technology Officer
Gregg Burcham - Director of Technology Services
Jessica McWhorter - Director of Information Systems

Campus Level Members

Midlothian High School

Gary Gates - Principal

Maria Anthraper - Associate Principal

Kevin Reed - Assistant Principal

Manny Medina - Assistant Principal

Meredith Canonico - Assistant Principal

Andrea Gonzalez - Administrative Intern

Frank Seale Middle School

Kristopher Vernon - Principal

Tyesha Glover - Assistant Principal

Jessica Trezza - Assistant Principal

Irvin Elementary

Josh Roberts - Principal

Katelyn Self -  Assistant Principal

Walnut Grove Middle School

Carly Woolery - Principal

David Fontenot - Assistant Principal

Natalie Dennington - Assistant Principal

Dieterich Middle School

Amanda Rodgers - Principal

Chris Foster - Assistant Principal

Blane Rogers - Assistant Principal

Baxter Elementary

Ryan Timm - Principal

Kristen Shelton - Assistant Principal


Tiffany Gomez - Lead HS Counselor

Emily Rogers - Lead MS Counselor

Lori Huff - Lead ES Counselor

Elementary Teachers Leaders

Danielle Moore - K-2 Teacher

Jennifer Meinzer - K-2 Teacher

Carrie Morales - 3-5 Teacher

Peter Lewiston - 3-5 Teacher

Midlothian Heritage High School

Krista Tipton - Principal

Katie Jackson - Associate Principal

Aaron Gabrysch - Assistant  Principal

Carrie Velder - Administrative Intern

McClatchey Elementary

Stacy Germany - Principal

La-shea Slaydon - Assistant Principal

Miller Elementary

Shannon West - Principal

Kara Wendel - Assistant Principal

Mt. Peak Elementary

Dr. Georgie Swize - Principal

Adam Henke - Assistant Principal

Vitovsky Elementary

Hollye Walker - Principal

Haywood Thomas - Assistant Principal

Longbranch Elementary

Karena Blackwell - Principal

Cari Nix - Assistant - Principal


Shelle Blaylock - Administrator

DAEP Administrator

Christy Shelton - Administrator

Jenkins Early Learning Center

Glenda Dooley 

Secondary Teacher Leaders

Kristen McClure - Middle School

Chastity Kennedy - Middle School

Bethany Shields - High School

Hollie Robinson - High School

Rebecca Hackney - Special Education Department

19 Students in Focus Group - 3-12th Grade

Community and Parents Members

Dr. Bob Felty - Midlothian Family Medicine Clinic

Dr. Chad Coleman - Baylor Scott & White Medical Center

Dr. Matthew Moreland - Baylor Scott & White Medical Center

Valerie Boyd - Elementary Parent

Martina English - Elementary Parent 

Millie McGuire - Secondary Parent

Dr. Lisa Cook - Secondary Parent 

Dr. Angie Knight - Secondary Parent

John Knight - Secondary Parent & Local Business

Jason Jacobus - Community & Local Business